Happy Holidays! (+ plans for next year.)

Hi everybody!

So another year is about to pass, and I’d just like to take this time to thank everyone who’s supported us this past year. I know we aren’t the best group when it comes to releasing on time or at all, but you guys have been super nice and have made our time worthwhile.

Thank you all so much once again~ ♡

edit (2/23/14): striked out projects are ones we’ve finished up!

As for next year, first of all, we plan on finishing up the following projects:

Projects we plan on continuing through next year:

Requested dropped projects we’re picking up:

New projects we plan to scanlate sometime next year:

Projects we’re dropping:

  • Ouji wa Tadaima Dekasegichuu (picked up by Cave Scanlations & PLS)
  • Graineliers (is being worked on by some other group)
  • possibly Kaichou Fuugetsu and Ai to Yokobu wa Gakuen de (being worked on by other groups)
  • any of the projects we picked up from Horobosu (because they’re back now)

36 responses to “Happy Holidays! (+ plans for next year.)

    • First of all, Yaoi Shake has picked it up. I looked at their release and the quality is fine. Secondly, we’re lacking in staff, especially translators, so I feel as it’s more beneficial to all of us if we spend our efforts on other projects rather than something another group is working on.

      • Ah, okay, thanks for the info. Can understand if it’s been picked up elsewhere. Thanks for all your efforts!

      • In theory Yaoi Shake has picked it up, but they’ve only released one chapter of it, more than two months ago. Actually, I don’t think they’ve released anything at all in over two months. Now, I very much appreciate the work that scanlation groups do, and I’m usually quite a patient person. I’m absolutely dying to get my hands (eyes?) on more of Kachou Fuugetsu, though, and watching for releases that might or might not ever happen is driving me bonkers. Are you really, reeeeaaaally sure there’s no way we can talk you into picking it up? …Would having a willing cleaner help to persuade you…?

  1. I’m really looking forward to more Kimi ga Koi ni Midareru, though I wonder how long the series will be. Moto Haruko and Meiji Kanako’s works are always anticipated, but I think I’m most interested in Mizutama Puzzle; Hidaka Shoko’s foray into josei should be a treat. Thanx for the update.

  2. Thanks a lot for the update! And Happy Holidays to you too!
    And OMG, yesterday I had discovered Mizutama Puzzle and read the 1st and only scanlated chapter and crying over it…and now I see you’re gonna do it. I can’t thank you enough!
    And thanks for continuing with Midareru. I love the whole “Kimi ga Koi” series!

  3. Looking forward to Dramatic Maestro and Otona Gokko! (I don’t mind Otouto Ja Irarenai!! too xD) If you need help with any of them (proofread or typeset) when the time comes, hope I can help as a temp. ^^
    Anyway, happy holiday!

  4. Pingback: Last christmas, I gave Shitsuru my heart… | Kagerou Scans·

  5. I am very happy that you and GG Scans pick up Flat. After such a long time finally it is adopted. Can’t wait for read the new release chapter!!

  6. Merry Christmas guys!
    Thank you so much for the updates!!!
    OMG!!!!
    Ai To Yokubou Wa Gakuen De was picked!!!
    Have a great week!

  7. Thank you guys for sharing with us your plans for the next year. There quite a number of projects I inticipate. ^_^ Good luck! And Happy Holidays!!! ^_^

  8. Hi, Captainba already has raws for FLAT and has been working on it… Considering you already have so much to do, are you still gonna go ahead with it? Unless you guys want to do your own version. Have you already bought raws D:?

    • I contacted GG Scans, and we’re still going forward with the project for a variety of reasons. I’ll be contacting captainba as well to see if we can work out some sort of agreement.

      I saw that you mentioned we only picked up Flat due to a large number of requests, but actually, staff interest comes first when picking new projects. Flat is cute and a couple of us are interested in working on it.

      ~ Kido

      • You mentioned “requested dropped projects”. Frankly, I don’t care about motivation behind why this project gets picked up. This title had been sitting untouched for two years and is ending in Japan. If teams work on the same chapter, it’s just a waste of resources. Hope you work something out with her and that gets faster releases instead of 6 months between chapters or something.

    • Wait… she is?? I know she mentioned before she’d be interested in it but she didn’t have decent raws for it.

      Anyhow, GGScans has already bought the raws for it…;; I feel bad though, since I requested it there (and pretty much everywhere else possible since Bliss died) and I’m a big fan of captainba’s ;A;

      • Contacted GG Scans and also captainba. Captainba has kindly allowed us to scanlate Flat as she says next year is an important year for her regarding school. She will release one chapter, and we will pick up afterwards.

  9. Thank you for picking up Mizutama Puzzle. I usually only read BL, but I enjoyed reading what has been translated so far. Also looking forward to reading more of Love Kids.

Leave a comment