The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] CH. 48

Translated by Neirith

“Alright, don’t be upset. You’re my one and only beloved. The more upset you are, the more distressed I’ll be.”

“Oh really?” Yu Chen commented derisively, “You’re feeling distressed. Let’s see how distressed you’ll be if I transfer a million to you.”

‘I really won’t be distressed if you transfer a million to me’, Ling Qing thought to himself.

But this, he couldn’t say aloud, lest his little fish start to blow bubbles again.

“What are you talking about? As the saying goes, ‘all the money in the world can’t buy you happiness.’ What’s a mere million gonna do? What matters is your happiness.”

Yu Chen: “Hmph.”

“Don’t ‘hmph’ me. Go eat your food, there’s no use in harrumphing.”

Yu Chen: …

Ling Qing chortled, “Why aren’t you saying anything? Aren’t I your most dearly beloved? Why don’t you talk!”

Yu Chen: “…You’re not!!!”

“I just knew it. A big boss like you definitely doesn’t keep a small star like me in his eyes. Just admit it. All my painstaking efforts, everything I went through to shoot this film just for you, the fruits of my efforts, bore nary a single word of love for me. Truly, too miserable of me.” Ling Qing sniveled. 

Rendered almost speechless, Yu Chen replied, “Your acting is really good. You change gears real fast, does the director know this?”

“Of course he does. He holds high regards for me.”

Yu Chen: …

“But thank you for the compliment, Mr. Yu. For your compliments are of higher import than that of the director’s. Thank you for the encouragement!”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen felt he should change the subject. 

“Let’s get back to the point. What’s going on with you and Qin Yanyu?” Having been given the run around, Yu Chen finally remembered what he’d called about.    

“Like you mentioned, my acting abilities are so great, and Qin Yanyu is one of Morning Rise’s, so I took it upon myself to teach her a little bit after work.”

 “You, teach her?” Yu Chen was stunned, “When she first started filming you hadn’t even graduated university yet!”

“So? I’m a genius. Our director said I’m innately gifted, that I have an aura that few can find in this industry.”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen felt he didn’t quite believe this.

“Really, now?”

“Really, did you ever see me NG while filming?” Ling Qing interrogated.

Upon further recollection, it really seemed to be the case.

“Then, there’s really nothing going on between you and Qin Yanyu?”

“If there’s anything between us, I guess she could be considered my apprentice. That’s all there is to it.”

Yu Chen felt he was truly admirable. Changed careers halfway and jumped into the entertainment industry, only to pick up an apprentice before making a hit.

And not only that, the party in question happened to be a high profile first-line actress who was very much his rival in love. 

Since when was he so capable?

Was Qin Yanyu really willing as he said?

Of the two, one was willing to dish and the other was willing to take!

Yu Chen felt he’d lost sight of the world. 

“You really don’t play by the rules.” He said expressionlessly, “You always make up your own.”

“That’s what makes me unique.” Ling Qing retorted, “Don’t you feel I’m rather fresh and refined? Particularly out of the ordinary? Distinct from the flirtatious salacious bunch?”

Yu Chen let out a laugh, “Yeah, you’re real different. You’re a man-eating flower. How could you be like the rest?”

“Then, don’t you think you like me even more?”

“You’re thinking too much,” Yu Chen returned to eating.

“Well, no matter.” Ling Qing replied, “I just have to ramp up my efforts to make you like me. Even more than you did before.”

Yu Chen shuddered, asking quickly, “What are you saying?”

Ling Qing snickered, “Gonna eat now, buh-bye.”

He finished speaking and immediately ended the call. 

Left by his lonesome on the other end of the phone was a worried and anxious Yu Chen.    

Did he say that he would like him more than he already did? 

In his uncertainty, Yu Chen attempted to text a few words of question to Ling Qing but hesitated. After writing and deleting and writing for a long time, he decided to awkwardly finish his meal.

On the other hand, Ling Qing waited for Xiao Liu to bring his food and used both his and Xiao Liu’s phones to browse social media and the forums while he ate.

Qin Yanyu had posted clarification on her end:

Qin Yanyu V: Just finished filming and saw the searches. Thought you all should know that @Ling Qing and I are both artists from the same company. We’re filming a show together. We’re friends and only friends. I went to him that night to rehearse and make sure the next day’s shooting would run smoothly. It wasn’t just me who was there with Ling Qing but also @Zhong Huan. It wasn’t the two of us spending two hours alone together, but three of us. Hope nobody misunderstands.

The top comment below it was Zhong Huan’s:

Zhong Huan V: Yeah, it’s obviously a show starring three people. How come I wasn’t named? Is it because I left later?

Many users saw his comment and couldn’t help but laugh, replying: That’s because you’re male number two and they’re the main protagonists.

Zhong Huan V: Heart wounded! [Cries] 

Zhong Huan’s fans rushed to console their brother, telling him he was the best.

Qin Yanyu’s fans basically believed that Qin Yanyu and Lig Qing had nothing between them and pushed to clarify that the visit had only been a rehearsal.

However, while some fans believed this, others did not.

“Why did Qin Yanyu and Zhong Huan go to Ling Qing’s room to rehearse? Ling Qing really has the guts to tell them to go to him, shouldn’t it be the other way around?”

“Poor, poor Zhong Huan got pulled into this mess. The video clearly didn’t show he was there. If Qin Yanyu said he was there, does that really mean he was?”

“Qin Yanyu doesn’t dare to admit it. Why are you afraid to admit you’re dating? Afraid to lose fans?”

“Yesterday, I felt Qin Yanyu was loving beneath her, but now it turns out she’s simply refusing to admit it? What a hypocrite.”

“Why is everyone criticizing Qin Yanyu? What about Ling Qing? Qin Yanyu’s already come out to clarify but why is Ling Qing still being a tortoise?”

“Hahahaha, what difference does it make if he clarifies or doesn’t? Not like anyone’s watching.”

“Well, if it wasn’t for Qin Yanyu, who the hell would know a thing about this 18th tier Ling Qing?”

“Ling Qing still hasn’t said anything? Is he just using Qin Yanyu’s popularity to keep up the hype? Reap the benefits of the scandal?”

“What a shameless tortoise.”

“I bet a hundred bucks that Ling Qing will wait until this evening and say he only just saw it. I know the type, I really do.”

“Hey is that a Big Goose Sis* above? Ling Qing’s lack of clarification really got you mad? Maybe your sister is consoling Ling Qing right now, telling him it’s all for the future. *a name for Qin Yanyu’s fans using a pun from her name

“You believe Qin Yanyu’s one sided words? There’s even a video out there. If she said it was a rehearsal, was it really a rehearsal? Maybe it was a more raunchy play.”

“I bet Qin Yanyu wanted to keep it under wraps so she made her clarification first, but Ling Qing wanted to make it public. That’s why he hasn’t posted anything, because they’re quarreling.”

“Qin Yanyu is only that. What are all these men going on about? Ling Qing would have to be blind to be taken by the likes of her.”

“Is that a Ling Qing fan above? Have you no sense of shame? Qin Yanyu’s post stated it clearly. It’s your brother who’s being a tortoise, hasn’t moved. Is he afraid to say anything and lose his hype?”

“Green Dumpling Sis*, if you have time to go online, shouldn’t you go tell your brother to make a post? Don’t lurk behind the scenes, we all know he saw it!” *a name for Ling Qing’s fans using a pun from his name

“If he has the ability to make rumors, he has the ability to dispel them! Coward!”

“Today, Qin Yanyu has really become a dog. Went to save a show and also saved herself a stench.”

“Ling Qing should be planning to let the search trend for a day and reply at night. Really shameless.”

“That must be the case. Why else hasn’t he shown up? I bet he’ll reply at night. If not, I’ll livestream eating shit.”

Seeing this, Ling Qing thought: Oh, you promised~ I’ll be waiting for your livestream~~

With this in mind, he picked up his phone and opened up his blog to post: 

Ling Qing V: Myself and @Qin Yanyu are only artists from the same company. I was fortunate enough to partake in filming with Sister Qin. There are no other feelings between us. On the night of the video, @Zhong Huan was also there. The three of us were playing together, not two. Thanks!

Fans immediately clamored to comment: “Trust in our brother.”

“I just knew it was impossible for our brother to be with Qin Yanyu.”

“Brother, don’t worry, we all believe in you.”

Ling Qing’s fans immediately struck back, “Who just said that Ling Qing won’t clarify until this evening? Does your face hurt?”

“You have nothing to do, do you think other people have nothing to do? You still live streaming eating shit? I’m waiting!”

“I don’t think they have the guts to do it, it’s a real tortoise! One with the ability to type but not the ability to act!”

“Coward.”

The users who had been ridiculed by Ling Qing’s fans attacked from a different angle, “Who really knows if what Ling Qing and Qin Yanyu said was true? They said Zhong Huan was there so was he really there? Where’s the evidence?”

“It was Zhong Huang Fighting the Landlord and Qin Yanyu acting in the play, I get it.”

“If you’re dating, you’re dating. Don’t be afraid to admit it. These celebrities have been caught on film and still don’t admit it. What hypocrites.”

Ling Qing: …

They were really trying to impose their will on him, willing him to have an affair!

He watched as some believed him while others did not.

As a solution, he asked the hotel for video surveillance. That way, he would no longer be willed into an affair. 

However, when he checked the group chat between himself, Zhong Huan, and Qin Yanyu, he saw the two had remained silent.

Ling Qing: [Why aren’t you talking? Do you disagree?]

Zhong Huan: [Once the video is released, everyone will see you teaching us. Isn’t it embarrassing?]

Qin Yanyu: [Is it possible only to release the monitoring?]

Ling Qing: [The monitoring doesn’t show indoors. Now you’re in hot water, I’m in hot water, everyone thinks we’re doing something scandalous behind closed doors. You don’t have to hand them the hammer that crucifies us.]

Qin Yanyu: [The monitoring shows Zhong Huan going in before I go in, then I leave earlier. Is that not enough?]

Ling Qing: [For normal people yes, but antis any amount of question is enough for them to make a hundred dramas. Maybe they think Zhong Huan is a cover for us.]

Qin Yanyu: […]

Ling Qing: [Let’s do this. I post the surveillance video first. If it works, don’t post the vid. If it doesn’t work, we’ll talk.]

Qin Yanyu: [Okay.]

Zhong Huan: [Sounds good.]

Shortly after, Ling Qing asked Xiao Liu to find the hotel security, stating that the crew had some need and asked them to show footage of Zhong Huan and Qin Yanyu entering and leaving his room.

Xiao Liu moved swiftly and sent the footage to Ling Qing’s phone. 

Ling Qing posted it to the internet.

Ling Qing V: Sister Qin and I have already clarified, but there are still people who don’t believe us. I specifically asked the hotel to check the monitoring of the hallways. You can see that Zhong Huan entered my room prior to Sister Qin and Sister Qin left earlier. There is nothing between myself and Sister Qin. 

Once the video was posted, many users believed him as Zhong Huan was there. Two people can engage in intimate play, three people can only play Fight the Landlord.

However, there were still those along with the antis who didn’t believe. They closed their eyes and stated that the video didn’t prove anything. 

Unless they had evidence that the three were Fighting the Landlord together, Zhong Huan was merely Qin Yanyu and Ling Qing’s cover. 

They would believe nothing less.

One particularly arduous fan of Qin Yanyu kept commenting on his profile, asking, “Why did Qin Yanyu go to your room? If there was a play, why didn’t you go to her room or Zhong Huan’s room? Zhong Huan is a cover! You’re a liar!”

Seeing this, Qin Yanyu believed there was no other way than to give up her honor, let lightning strike her. 

Once the teaching vid was sent out, she would have a huge number of antis!

Qin Yanyu V: Making rumors and breaking rumors, why did I go to @Ling Qing’s room at night? Why didn’t I post this video before? It’s because I was embarrassed. I don’t want face anymore. [Facepalm] Incidentally, I have attached a copy of the day’s shooting. If you don’t believe it, there’s nothing I can do.

[Video]

Everyone’s curiosity was piqued and when they watched the video, they couldn’t help but laugh.

Qin Yanyu’s video was a recording of a video on another phone. 

In the video, she pointed to the video of the phone and said, “This was yesterday. Look at the date and the time, at 9:11 pm I entered.”

Then, she clicked the video and the screen showed three people inside, herself, Zhong Huan, and Ling Qing. Zhong Huan was seated while Ling Qing was standing by her side. 

The two of them were rehearsing the most emotional scene between He Chaoyang and Zhao Anning. 

“You’re joyful,” Ling Qing said.

“Like this?” Qin Yanyu smiled.”

“Even more.”

“Like this?”

Ling Qing, “…You’re not joyful like this, you’re more like a fool.”

Qin Yanyu: …

“Then you demonstrate.”

Hearing this, Ling Qing gave a demonstration.”

Qin Yanyu caught on. “Like this?”

“Yes, continue.”

Qin Yanyu began to act, but near the end of the performance, was called to stop.

“Too awkward!” Ling Qing instructed, “You’re too exaggerated.”

Sighing, Qin Yanyu said, “I’m the worst at this kind of play. If you’re not good at this type of comedy, it looks real awkward.”

“Then I’ll demonstrate again. Watch closely.”

Qin Yanyu nodded briskly. 

Ling Qing peered at the camera and said to her, “I’m only doing this once. If you can’t remember, watch it on your phone.”

“Got it.”

Immediately changing his expression, Ling Qing performed from beginning to end without error.

As Qin Yanyu and Zhong Huan watched, they were enchanted by his comedic performance and laughed gleefully. 

Ling Qing’s expression faded and he swatted both of them on the head with his fan. “It’s for you to observe, not for you to laugh.”

“This is Sister Qin’s part, not my part,” Zhong Huan stated emphatically.

“I’ll watch, the phone is still recording.” Qin Yanyu quickly pointed at her phone.

“Then you try.”

With no other choice, Qin Yanyu recalled the previous performance and began to act.

Ling Qing responsibly knocked her on the head each time her performance was inappropriate. 

Like this, Qin Yanyu made much progress. After being clobbered twice, she had already begun to make Zhong Huan guffaw, the smile on her face becoming more and more prominent. 

“Not too shabby.” Ling Qing praised, “You have a strong learning ability, but sometimes you need outside input.”

“Really?” Qin Yanyu seemed a bit hesitant but was happy to be praised.

“Okay, you pass.” Ling Qing smirked, “Let’s go Zhong Huan, you’re up. Don’t be a slave to the people~”

Zhong Huan stood up and glanced at his phone. “Are you sure you want to go over my part? It’s 10:20 and I want to go to bed by 11.”

“You just have to act better, that’s all.” Ling Qing replied promptly.

“You can record yours,” Qin Yanyu approached the phone, “I’m stopping mine.”

After that, the video went black.

The abrupt end of this exciting content had netizens crying, “How it could be over? I want to see the rest!”

“Hahaha, so funny! This kind of daily crew life, I can watch for 10 days!”

“So cute, so cute. The three in this video are such cuties.”

“This video explains it clearly. All three of them were playing together. Why did Qin Yanyu and Zhong Huan go to Ling Qing’s room? Because in this video Ling Qing is basically their teacher. That’s why they went over. As for Qin Yanyu, that’s why she was happy when she left, because she was playing a funny scene!!!”

—–

The author has something to say:

Ling Qing: I’ve been in the entertainment industry for so many years. What situations haven’t I encountered? Why can’t I accept apprentices~~

Zhong Huan: You see me? See me? I have a name! It hasn’t been easy!

Qin Yanyu: Hmph, let’s just say I’ve been struck by lightning.

Tomorrow, everyone will get to see people flattering Qingqing~~ Qingqing will make good use of this victory and do it again.

Let himself gain some more fans~~

Yun He: This is the least work I’ve ever had to do for an artist. It makes no difference whether I work or don’t work.

Ling Qing: Just focus on helping me gain resources, I can do the rest~~

Xiao Liu: Brother Ling is great!!

Xiao Yu: …Can you tell me how many more days until we can drive?

QingQing: ……

Your wife Ling Qing has gone offline.

—–

Neirith: I’m back! My friend has taken over this series so the next chapter will be on a different site. Thanks for sticking with me for this long. 

—–

Neirith is taking Ko-fis! 

(previous chapter) (next chapter)

10 responses to “The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] CH. 48

  1. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 47 | Kagerou Scans·

  2. Typo.
    Qin Yanyu V: Just finished filming and saw the searches. Thought you all should know that @Ling Qing and I are both artists from the same company. We’re filming a show together. We’re friends and only friends. I went to him that night [ that night ] to rehearse and make sure the next day’s shooting would run smoothly. It wasn’t just me who was there with Ling Qing but also @Zhong Huan. It wasn’t the two of us spending two hours alone together, but three of us. Hope nobody misunderstands.

    Welcome back! Thank you!

  3. I was so surprised to see an update for this translation! I was a bit late but on the other hand this is a great way to start the new year. Time to re-read earlier chapters because I completely forgot what this story was about haha. Thank for your efforts!

Leave a comment