The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 41

Translated by Neirith

“I like you, but like I said, I don’t like when you lie to me and disregard the things I said. Since you’ve done that, you should be prepared. Do you think I’m very benevolent? I’m not. Don’t you already know?” Ling Qing answered.

Ling Bai immediately panicked. “It’s only this one time. I didn’t meet with him beforehand, only this time because he set up a special trap for me. I’m so doomed. You’re going to go home and tell mom and dad my secret. Are you trying to get rid of me?”

Ling Bai sobbed, “Can you treat me a bit better? I won’t meet up with Su Yue anymore, okay? Don’t you like me? Can’t you let me go this once?”

Hearing his cries through the phone, Ling Qing felt it was music to his ears. He almost laughed.

He did intend to inform his parents, but not for the time being. Only after meeting with Shu Tong.

Therefore, he took the chance to say, “Alright, don’t cry. Look at you, you’re a young man, crying over what? Since it’s only your first offense, I’ll let you go this time. I won’t go home this weekend, but remember what I said about Su Yue. When you’re done crying, forget about him. Don’t go looking for him and don’t try to protect him. Otherwise, the one who’ll be hurt can only be you.”

“But what if he realizes I’m staying away from him and finds people to beat me up again?”

Ling Qing: … He still had the brains to think of this! How rare!

“Looks like you’re not completely brainless.”

Ling Bai: …

Lin Bai shouted in his heart, ‘I’m really not an idiot!’

Except, he didn’t dare to say this to Ling Qing. He just hoped that Ling Qing could come up with some plans.

“Tell dad to give you a driver to pick you up. That should be good enough.”

“What if Su Yue tries to catch a ride or tries to beat the driver?”

Ling Qing was dumbfounded. “Then just tell him how you’ve loved him for so many years, but the one you truly loved was me all along. Now that I’m married, you’re broken hearted and not in any mood to engage in love. You only want to study hard and go abroad in order to mend your broken heart.”

Ling Bai: …

Ling Bai felt he was listening to someone’s own show.

Ling Qing laughed and said, “Isn’t it good? He’s certain to be shocked by your tenacity. Don’t worry, Su Yue don’t really have an interest in you. If the cow doesn’t drink the water, will he still keep pushing its head? He won’t waste that much effort on you.”

“Really?” Ling Bai was full of doubt.

“As long as you impart that you don’t like him, it shouldn’t be an issue. When you get off school, just go straight to the car. When you’re in public, stay with your friends. Try not to be alone, or stay either at home or at school. After a month, Su Yue should give up on you.”

After all, Su Yue really didn’t have any feelings towards Ling Bai. He really thought he was a dumb and easily manipulated chess piece. 

“Okay, I got it.”

“Well, that’s good. Next time, if I find out you’ve lied to me again, I’ll watch you die on your own.”

Ling Bai was somewhat frightened and slowly lowered his head. “I know.”

“I have things to do, I’m hanging up.” Ling Qing said this and promptly hung up.

He turned to find that Yu Chen had already finished showering and was in the process of drying his hair. 

Tossing his phone aside, he leaned close to Yu Chen and asked, “When did you come out?”

Yu Chen studied him and gave a slight smile. “Since the time you said ‘I like you’.”

Yu Chen drew nearer and narrowed his eyes. “Just who do you like, Mrs. Yu?”

Ling Qing laughed and held his face. “I was just lying to Xiao Bai over the phone. Don’t you already know?”

Naturally, Yu Chen was already aware that he was on the phone with Ling Bai. Additionally, he know Ling Qing was only lying to Ling Bai. This, Ling Qing had already told him.

However…

Even though he already knew, he couldn’t hear their conversation.

Standing on the side and hearing only half of their conversation, even if he knew Ling Qing was lying, he was still unhappy!

“Don’t lie to him anymore.” Yu Chen said.

Ling Qing raised an eyebrow. “Feeling regretful?”

Yu Chen was helpless to say, “I’m your better half. You haven’t once told me that you like me, but you’ve said it to him so many times. Do you feel it’s appropriate?”

Upon hearing this, Ling Qing immediately chuckled. “Jealous?”

Yu Chen didn’t want to admit it. “I just think that this type of behavior is hardly appropriate.”

Ling Qing gave his face a rub, only to have Yu Chen clasp both of his hands. “You can’t lie to him for the rest of his life. Better to end it now.”

“Not right now.” Ling Qing was still in the midst of scheming. “Wait until the entire play is done. At the very least, wait until Ling Bai and Shu Tong have met. Then I’ll stop.”

“Why?”

“What do you mean why? Of course it’s because Ling Bai doesn’t want to spread the fact that he’s a changeling.”

“Right now, he’s being pressured by me. He thinks that I won’t tell anyone, so he’s being obedient. He’s not doing anything, just waiting for me to deal with it. If I lay it out straight, or act like I don’t like him, with him being so stupid, what kind of things do you think he’ll do in order to keep it a secret?”

“If not for this, this matter would have already been halfway settled. Anyways, if we let him do something stupid, wouldn’t it have been a waste of time?”

Yu Chen hadn’t expected him to calculate this. “You wanted this from the get go?”

“Just about.” Ling Qing stated, “It’s mostly to provoke him. Let him appear in front of me less, let him be afraid of me. Now that’s complete, everything else can be counted as an unexpected gain.”

Yu Chen said nothing and only looked at Ling Qing. At first, he felt that his smiling appearance was somewhat careless, as if he didn’t take things seriously. However, he’d already planned everything out.

Before, he always felt that Ling Qing was somewhat feeble minded. But now that Ling Qing was clever and independent, he was a bit worried.

“Actually, you can tell me about it.” Yu Chen said, “You might not need my help, but it wouldn’t hurt to let me know.”

Hearing this, Ling Qing saw his complicated expression and explained, “I didn’t think that far in the beginning, and it wasn’t that I didn’t need your help. Didn’t my brother’s information come from your help?”

He reached out, hanging his arms around Yu Chen’s neck. “I didn’t keep you in the dark on purpose. It’s just that I felt I was only lying to Ling Bai, so I didn’t tell you in-depth. It’s not like I kept the biggest secret from you, right? Didn’t I already promise to meet Shu Tong with you in a few days?”

Once he heard this, Yu Chen felt a bit more relieved.

He peered into Ling Qing’s eyes, watching him smile gently as he was slowly embraced.

Then, feeling unsatisfied, gave him a kiss on the lips.

Ling Qing felt that his kiss was slightly oppressive and impatient, as if wanting to prove something. 

He obediently returned the kiss, gently going along with it in an unhurried manner, letting him slow down.

“What’s wrong? Ling Qing asked. “You’re being so fierce.”

Yu Chen bit his lips in response. It wasn’t a heavy bite, but Ling Qing’s heart raced.

“Can we do it today?” Yu Chen asked.

Ling Qing: !!!

How did it suddenly turn to this?!

Did you come to visit or to drive?

“Can’t.” Ling Qing refused. “I still have to film tomorrow.”

“You can’t if you’re filming?”

Well, he could, but he wasn’t willing to.

“Didn’t you come to watch me? Why are you thinking about this instead? Did you come to watch the car?”

Yu Chen gave a laugh and held him, saying helplessly, “You really want me to wait a whole month.”

Ling Qing: …

He wouldn’t want to do it in a month either!

“Isn’t being platonic the best?”

“Whether or not it’s the best, I wouldn’t know. But I know that having desires is only natural, and I always want to eat.”

“Not necessarily.”

“I know you’re certainly appetizing.”

Ling Qing laughed in spite of himself. “You’re still complimenting me at this time.”

“It’s only the truth, not a compliment.”

“It’s still useless.” Ling Qing pushed him away. “I’m going to shower. Stop thinking about those things.”

Yu Chen tried to implore, “We’re lawfully married.”

“And what about it? You originally put a big ‘X’ on this marriage.”

Yu Chen: …

Ling Qing laughed and gave him a kiss. “But, if you really dare, then I guess I’ll really have to say goodbye to your little cousins.”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen sighed. “I wouldn’t dare.”

Grinning, Ling Qing made his way into the shower.

Sitting on the bed, Yu Chen continued to dry his hair, feeling very complicated.

When Ling Qing finished showering, Yu Chen started to help him blow dry his hair. 

As he sat by the bed taking a drink of water, Ling Qing felt that it would be great if Yu Chen were his assistant. That way, he could help him blow dry his hair every day. 

Upon hearing this, Yu Chen laughed aloud. “Then the board of directors would cry.”

“That’s true. I guess I have no choice but to leave you to them.”

“Then I thank you in their stead.”

“You’re welcome.” Ling Qing waved offhandedly. 

Seeing him act this way, Yu Chen felt he was impossibly cute. He was unable to help from reaching out from behind him, turning his head to give him a kiss. “You’re really getting more and more adorable.”

“You’re getting better and better at talking.” Ling Qing praised in response.

The next day, when Ling Qing was woken by his alarm, it was already seven. Yu Chen was also roused by the alarm.

“You sleep some more. I’m going to film. We’ll eat lunch together at noon.” Ling Qing told him.

“No need.” Yu Chen got up with him. “I’m used to waking up early. I’ll go with you. That way, I’ll get to watch you film.”

After hearing this, Ling Qing no longer urged him, and went to wash his face. 

Xiao Liu had asked the driver to bring the nanny van over to Ling Qing, but received a call informing him to return. Thus, he had no choice but to let the driver return alone.

Meanwhile, Ling Qing was sitting in Yu Chen’s car. He fastened his seatbelt to hear Yu Chen saying. “You can sleep for a bit on the drive.”

So, he closed his eyes, keeping them shut.

Qin Yanyu had finished applying her makeup and had completed a scene when she so happened to see Ling Qing slowly coming around.

Surprisingly, the person walking alongside him was exactly Yu Chen.

Unknowingly clenching the script in her hand, Qin Yanyu silently lowered her head.

When Ling Qing went to film, Yu Chen sat in his seat, with Xiao Liu sitting by his side, pouring him tea while answering his questions.

When asked if anyone was bullying Ling Qing, Xiao Liu stayed quiet for a while.

He thought about Ling Qing’s normal personality, and gave a very conservative answer. “It’s been fine. After all, Brother Ling’s acting skills are very good.”

Yu Chen turned his head and looked at him, saying coldly, “I asked you about something specifically, and you gave me such a vague and general answer?”

Xiao Liu: …

“Do you want me to pick each person out individually for you to answer?”

Xiao Liu: …

Xiao Liu felt their boss was super strict!

—–

The author has something to say:

Xiao Liu: Brother Ling, it wasn’t me who took the initiative to tell! I tried to resist!

Ling Qing: Okay, don’t worry!

—–

Neirith is taking Ko-fis! Every 3 Ko-fis will be one extra chapter a week.

(previous chapter) (next chapter)

8 responses to “The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 41

  1. Not sure if this sentence is complete?
    At the very least, wait until Ling Bai have met.

    Happy 2021💥🌟🎉🥳
    Thank you so much for updating and all your hard work 🙏🌈🌻🌹❤️

  2.   /)⋈/)
    (。•ㅅ•。)♡
    ┏–∪-∪━━━━━┓
    ♡ ♡೫åρρч ηєω.
    чåєЯ♡*.。♡
    ┗-━━━━━━━┛

  3. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 42 | Kagerou Scans·

  4. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 40 | Kagerou Scans·

Leave a comment