The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 26

Translated by Neirith

“Alright, let’s stop discussing this.” Yu Chen reached over and picked up a script sitting beside him. “This is for you.”

Ling Qing took it, flipping through it in surprise. “A script?”

“Yeah. Didn’t you want a ticket in? Here it is. You don’t have to attend any talent selections.”

“You’ll let me act?”

Sighing, Yu Chen conceded, “I can’t stop you from working.”

With this, Ling Qing felt he was quite the sweet talker.

Last night he hadn’t wanted him to act, and by tonight he had already prepared the script.

How obedient!

He raised a hand and rubbed Yu Chen’s hair into a nest.

Yu Chen retreated in annoyance. “Cut it out.”

Ling Qing smiled, “Is big boss Yu planning on supporting me?”

Yu Chen raised an eyebrow and peered at him. “What happens if I do and don’t?”

Ling Qing laughed and hooked an arm around his neck. “Of course, if you support me I’ll be yours for warming the bed. If not, you’ll surely find yourself lonely.”

Yu Chen: …

“You’re already in my bed!” Yu Chen stated.

Ling Qing looked at him, aggrieved. “This boss sure is forgetful. Can’t even remember whose room this is. I’m not in your bed, you’re in my bed!”

Yu Chen: …….

Yu Chen simply did not want to talk to Ling Qing. 

Why was he rendered speechless every time!

There was not a semblance of a wife to be found!

Seeing that he had once again infuriated the other, Ling Qing smiled and tickled his chin. “So, is this boss going to support me?”

“No!” Yu Chen roared.

Ling Qing nodded, “Even though he doesn’t look it, this boss is truly pure. I tried so hard but he’s still unmoved. Sure enough, it’s exactly as rumored. He only has his wife in his heart, won’t even look at other beauties. I really envy Mrs. Yu. So touched by your love.”

He finished his soliloquy and mimed wiping tears. 

Yu Chen: ?????

Why are you suddenly role-playing?

You envy yourself?

What kind of play is this!?

Yu Chen was unable to comprehend his thoughts and could only return to the previous topic. 

“Don’t think everything will go smoothly just because I gave you the script. There will be three others auditioning for this role. It’s up to you to perform well and if you don’t, there’s nothing I can do about it.”

“Don’t worry, boss. Since you gave me this opportunity, I definitely won’t let you down.” 

Yu Chen replied skeptically, “Well, good luck.”

“Hey, if I get the role, is there any reward?” Ling Qing asked.

“What do you want?” Yu Chen countered.

Ling Qing smirked and pinched his waist. “Since I took your resources, of course I’ll take care of you.”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen laughed aloud. “Very well, but I’m afraid you might not be able to get up in time to film the next day.”

“Why wouldn’t I be able to get up?” Ling Qing simpered, “This boss has worked so hard, how could I be willing to let him do more? All he has to do is lay down.”

Yu Chen nodded eagerly, “Sure, since you’re taking the initiative, I respectfully accept. Say, did you know there’s a fruit called a navel orange? Is that what it’s called? A navel orange?”

Ling Qing was caught off guard. “What are you talking about? I don’t eat navel oranges, I only lay down to eat apples*.” *euphemisms for certain sex positions

“Then you’ve no choice but to lie down.”

With this, Ling Qing reached out and pushed Yu Chen. At the same time, Yu Chen grabbed his waist and the two of them fell onto the bed.

“Well, now we’re both lying down.”

Ling Qing smirked and jabbed him without admitting defeat. “You’re still below.”

Yu Chen nodded, “Just right for eating navel oranges.”

“Navel orange, my ass!”

Thus, Ling Qing pulled him up and gestured for him to continue blow drying his hair before he started reading the script.

Yu Chen watched him quietly ruminate over the script and had the inexplicable urge to kiss him. Nonetheless, he was too embarrassed to do so and had no choice but to devote his attention to blow drying his hair.

Once his hair had dried, Ling Qing prepared to get some shut eye. 

“When’s the audition?” he asked.

“The day after tomorrow. I need to take you to the company first.”

“Then, do I count as one of your signed artists?”

“Surely you can’t be wanting to sign with other companies.” Yu Chen demanded, “Don’t even think about it. You’re mine, so it’s natural that you’ll sign with my company.”

Ling Qing chuckled, “The way this boss treats me is so rude and unreasonable.”

Yu Chen, “Hah.”

“Nevertheless, who let him give me so many resources. I have no choice but to follow him.”

Yu Chen reached out and flicked off the light. “Okay, it’s late. Stop acting and go to sleep.”

“Is the meaning of this ‘sleep’ a noun or a verb?” Ling Qing deliberately wondered aloud.

Yu Chen embraced him and said, “Keep asking and you’ll know whether it’s a noun or a verb.”

After hearing this, Ling Qing had no choice but to stop teasing him.

“Good night.”

“Good night,” Yu Chen gave him a kiss.

A night full of sweet dreams. 

The next morning, Yu Chen went to the company and contacted Yun He. “You don’t have to worry about Chen Hongming. I’ll bring someone to see you tomorrow. You’ll be responsible for him later.”

Yun He was taken aback. “You really plan to let Chen Hongming go?”

“Why not?” Yu Chen replied, “He was eating up the company’s resources and suddenly decided that this bowl was too small, so he decided to jump into the pot next door. Why should I keep him?”

“But like you said, we’ve invested so many resources to make him popular. To give him up now, wouldn’t it be a sunk cost?”

“It doesn’t matter,” Yu Chen stated calmly. “This is only a side business for me. To be able to make a profit is already good. The biggest thing is to cut our losses.”

Seeing that he was determined, Yun He stopped attempting to persuade him.

“You’re signing someone new?”

“Yeah,” Yu Chen nodded. “I gave him the script for 《March Peach Blossom Smile》. Tomorrow, I’ll bring him to sign with the company before you take him to the audition. If at all possible, make sure he has a good shot at the role.”

It was very subtle, but it was implied that if the audition was unsuccessful, to try his best to let him win the role of the male lead. 

In other words, he needed to do his utmost.

This was the first time Yun He had ever heard Yu Chen make such a request. He had never been concerned about these matters before, and had only been responsible for providing the resources.

As to how these resources were distributed, they were never his concern. In the past, he never cared and was only concerned about results.

However, it seemed that he now cared.

Yun He curiously inquired, “May I ask what the person’s relation to you is?”

Yu Chen: …

Most of his inner circle knew about his marriage, but others like Yun He had no knowledge of it. 

After all, he and Ling Qing had simply obtained a certificate and hadn’t held a ceremony yet. 

He hesitated for a while before deciding to impart the truth. 

“It’s my spouse.”

Yun He: ???

Yun He: !!!!

Did I become deaf?

Am I having hallucinations?

“What did you just say?” Yun He asked in shock. “Can you say it again?”

 

—–

The author has something to say:

Yun He: My male god is married?!!

Yun He: I’m going to help the boss’s spouse debut!

Yun He: Does this mean a salary increase?!

Qingqing: That depends on your performance~

[Small Theater]

Steward: Master, I haven’t appeared in three chapters.

Yu Chen: Are you feeling wronged?

Steward: I don’t know, I only know that some readers in the comments miss me.

Yu Chen: ???

Yu Chen: You don’t need to show up tomorrow!

Steward: …

Steward: Then I wish you and your wife a happy time role-playing. 

Yu Chen: You don’t need to show up the day after tomorrow either!

#todaythestewardatemelonsinthefrontrow#

 

—–

Neirith is taking Ko-fis! Every 3 Ko-fis will be one extra chapter a week.

(previous chapter) (next chapter)

11 responses to “The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 26

  1. They’re flirting like pros now!!

    I had forgotten all about the steward, hehe. It’s good he appears sometimes in the small theatre at least.

    Thanks for the chapter!

  2. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 27 | Kagerou Scans·

  3. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 28 | Kagerou Scans·

  4. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 25 | Kagerou Scans·

Leave a comment