The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 23

Translated by Neirith

After washing up and having breakfast, Yu Chen drove to the company. At 11 o’clock, Huo Qi arrived and passed along the information that he had compiled.

“Here are the three artists with the highest potential upon my evaluation. They all look decent, but the only issue is that they have never played a male lead. I don’t know if they’ll be able to meet expectations.”

Yu Chen opened the folder and looked it over. They did indeed look decent. Then, he watched the scenes that Huo Qi had asked the three to play.

After watching it, he concluded, “Not bad. It’s not like everyone plays the male lead as soon as they rise to stardom. Whoever has the ability can play the part. ”

“Then do you want to choose one yourself, or do you want them to go to the audition and let the director choose?” Huo Qi asked.

When he heard this, Yu Chen inexplicably thought of Ling Qing. Ling Qing also wanted to be an actor. He was even willing to join a talent selection in order to get his ticket into the entertainment industry.

What Ling Qing didn’t know, however, was that as long as he asked, Yu Chen could give him many tickets. Because they didn’t have much prior contact, and the entertainment company was just a side business, it was normal for Ling Qing not to know.

Nevertheless, how could he keep this a secret from Ling Qing?

He could always keep it in the dark and wait for Ling Qing to find out on his own, although this would be detrimental to the both of them. If he told Ling Qing about it now, then he would have no choice but to help Ling Qing.

However, he still didn’t want Ling Qing to act.

Yu Chen stared at the computer in front of him, lost in thought.

Huo Qi walked up to him, waved a hand in front of his face, and snapped his fingers as he said, “Wandering soul, return to your body.”

He leaned over the computer and asked, “Lost in your thoughts? What are you thinking so hard about?”

“Do you think it’s a good thing to be an actor?” Yu Chen asked.

“Nothing wrong with it.” Huo Qi replied.

“Then, would you let your girlfriend become an actress?”

“First, I don’t have a girlfriend. Second, why not?” Huo Qi peered at him. “Someone wanted to be an actor and you said no?”

Yu Chen was hesitant to reply.

Thus, Huo Qi changed the question, “Why didn’t you agree?”

As he thought about it, Yu Chen became even more unwilling to reply.

Huo Qi noticed that he continued to remain silent and asked out of curiosity, “Who is it?”

He implored Yu Chen, “There’s nothing bad about it. If they want to become an actor, it just so happens that it’s our line of business. They can just join our company, isn’t that great?”

“I’ll have to think about it,” Yu Chen declared.

“So there really was someone,” Huo Qi exclaimed, “Who is it?”

“Why do you care so much? Get out. Go tell those three to go audition in a few days and see which one the director likes.”

Huo Qi gave him a look of disdain, “If you don’t tell me now, I’ll find out when they join the company in the future. There’s no need to keep hiding it.”

“Then you’ll know in the future.”

No longer willing to deal with him, Huo Qi waved his hand and left.

At 4 o’clock that afternoon, Yu Chen received a WeChat message from Ling Qing, asking if he wanted to go out to eat that night.

Go out?

Yu Chen was puzzled: [Why go out?]

In response, Ling Qing simply called him, “I met Xu Han in a game. He saw that I had nothing to do so he asked if we wanted to have dinner with him tonight.”

Yu Chen frowned, “You have a good relationship with him?”

“Not as good as ours.”

Yu Chen thought, well, that’s true.

“Alright then,” he conceded, “What do you want to eat?”

“I want to eat stir-fry, but…”

Ling Qing paused before adding, “There might also be someone else.”

“Who?”

Ling Qing said quietly, “Sun Nuo.”

Yu Chen: !!!

Yu Chen resisted, “Him again! You’re still in contact with him?!”

“I’m innocent, baby. How could I be in contact with him when I’ve been with you these few days? It’s only because Xu Han happened to be in a team with Sun Nuo when he invited me to the party earlier. I couldn’t just leave when I saw Sun Nuo, that would have been rude.”

“When Xu Han asked about dinner in the team chat, Sun Nuo said he was fine with it, so Xu Han ended up inviting him.”

Yu Chen: …

“But I haven’t agreed yet, so if you’re uncomfortable, we won’t go. I just passed on the message, you decide.”

Upon hearing this, Yu Chen felt better. Actually, he innately knew that there was nothing going on between Ling Qing and Sun Nuo. They had only met twice, and Xu Han was present on both occasions. Both times, Sun Nuo was like a quivering little bunny.

Nothing would happen just by looking.

It was only that the conditions under which they met weren’t good. Ling Qing had met him at a bar. Therefore, when he saw Sun Nuo, Yu Chen had felt that the color of his hair was in danger of changing.

“You don’t want to go?” Ling Qing asked, “Then I’ll turn him down. Tell him you’re working overtime.”

“No need,” Yu Chen said, “Let’s go, I’m not afraid of that little rabbit.”

Ling Qing: …

Then you’re truly fearless, because you and Sun Nuo fear each other equally.

“Okay.” He said with a laugh, “You must be busy. I’ll let Xu Han know.”

“How are you getting there?” Yu Chen asked.

“Drive.” Ling Qing replied, “I saw a few cars in the garage. Can I take one?”

“Sure,” Yu Chen agreed, “But not today. I’ll come pick you up.”

“Then why don’t I pick you up. It’s not like I have anything better to do.”

“Can you even drive?” Yu Chen asked suspiciously.

Ling Qing laughed, “You’re looking down on me.”

He lowered his voice and said to Yu Chen, “Darling, not only can I drive this kind of car, I can drive in bed. If you want, we can try it out tonight. Try it all out.”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen felt he had ulterior motives and retorted, “Sure, but you won’t be the one driving.”

“Baby, you’re just a love novice. You haven’t even touched the car. Can you drive? Do you have a license? Do you know how to turn it on?”

Yu Chen laughed coldly, “I’ve never eaten pork, but haven’t I seen pigs run?!”

“You’ve never picked a cabbage and you say you’ve seen pigs run?” Ling Qing retorted scornfully, “The pigs you’ve seen don’t look very good. I’m afraid they might not have been very energetic and motivated.”

Yu Chen, “… Yeah, you’re very energetic and motivated! A very capable pig! Extremely good at picking cabbage!”

Ling Qing didn’t feel upset by these words and laughed aloud, “Who did I pick? You? Are you my cabbage?”

Yu Chen couldn’t win against him.

“What kind of actor is this? You should become a talk show host. It’s more suitable for you.”

“Sure! When I go to the next talent selection, when they ask me what my talent is, I’ll just announce a bunch of names. It will make me very unique, I’ll stand out from the crowd!”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen thought he was indeed very unique.

—–

The author has something to say:

Qingqing is about to find out about Xiao Yu’s entertainment company. Xiao Yu, take care not to turn into a fishcake!

Ling Qing: Thank you, my name is Ling Duxiu*! *stands out from the crowd

—–

Neirith is taking Ko-fis! Every 3 Ko-fis will be one extra chapter a week.

(previous chapter) (next chapter)

5 responses to “The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 23

  1. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 22 | Kagerou Scans·

  2. Xun Han and Sun Nuo are a pair now?! They’d definitely become a couple.

    Yu Chen Just gave a Kiss last night and now he wants to drive? He’s hungry, huh?

    Thanks for the chapter!

  3. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 24 | Kagerou Scans·

Leave a comment