The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 17

Translated by Neirith

Ling Qing turned around and asked him, “Am I a joke?”

Yu Chen, “I’m the joke.”

Ling Qing then turned his whole body around, “Then, am I charming?”

Yu Chen was done. “Who else but you, your charm knows no bounds.”

Satisfied, Ling Qing sat up and stated, “Then don’t question my charm, okay?”

“Okay.” Yu Chen had no choice but to answer. 

“Since you’re willing to admit your mistakes, I’ll be the better man. This prime minister will go ahead and tell you.”

Yu Chen: … You really don’t miss any opportunities to brag.

“Yueyue met two of her classmates at the arcade today. The boy likes her and the girl was jealous of her. One is a scum and one is spoiled rotten, so like two peas in a pod, they became boyfriend and girlfriend.” 

Ling Qing told him from the beginning.

“The boy thought that Yueyue and I were a couple so he provoked me. The girl wanted to embarrass Yueyue, so I pretended I was childhood friends with Yueyue and taught them a lesson. Just now, Yueyue was thanking me.”

“Yueyue likes that boy?” Yu Chen asked.

“I’m not sure but that should be the case. It’s just that teenagers are clueless about love, you know?”

Yu Chen: … 

Yu Chen had never been in a relationship so he really… didn’t know. 

Ling Qing saw the doubt in his eyes and was surprised, “You don’t know, do you? It’s like when you feel like you like a person and they seem to like you. You secretly look at each other. Like a bud that’s about to bloom. Since it’s not open, the feelings aren’t strong, kinda fuzzy.”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen really didn’t understand. 

On the other hand…

“You seem rather experienced.” Yu Chen studied him, “Who did you have these feelings for before?”

Ling Qing laughed, “I was talking about Yueyue but you turned it to me. How about you? Haven’t you had those types of feelings for Xiao Bai?”

“I said that I would protect him so I only want to protect him.”

“There were no other feelings?” Ling Qing was surprised.

Yu Chen pondered for a bit and shook his head. “I’ve never secretly peeked at him. There was no need.”

This was beyond Ling Qing’s expectations. He thought Yu Chen liked Xiao Bai. 

Even if Yu Chen insisted that he just wanted to protect Ling Bai, he thought that it wouldn’t be as simple as merely wanting to protect him. Unexpectedly, it really was that simple. 

“Then, why do you want to protect him? You don’t like him, so why protect him?”

Yu Chen remained silent. He glanced at Ling Qing and decided that since they were already married, there was nothing to hide. 

“When we first met, he was still in junior high. He was small and thin and couldn’t fight back. Once, when he was being bullied, I helped him and he asked me to protect him as a friend. At the time, I was a high school student who believed in justice, so I agreed.”

“So, you’ve kept protecting him?”

Yu Chen nodded, “We only have this type of relationship.”

“But Ling Bai thinks you like him.”

“That’s what he thinks.” Yu Chen wrinkled his brows, “He also asked whether I liked him? I just wanted him not to be involved with Su Yue. As you know, they’ve been really close recently.”

“I know.”

Ling Qing inclined his head. Of course he knew. Later on, the one who almost killed Ling Bai and forced the Ling family into bankruptcy was Su Yue. How could he forget?

“I was surprised at the time. I didn’t think I did, but he said I did since I treated him so sincerely. I feel the way I treated him was like a friend. It’s just that, in many ways, he was particularly weak so I treated him with more attention. “

“However, he spoke with a lot of confidence. I’ve never been in love, so I didn’t know if he was right and didn’t respond. After we got married, I stopped thinking about it.”

“The other day when we were in the living room and you asked whether I wanted to marry him and I said ‘I didn’t want to marry him then and I don’t want to marry him now,’ I didn’t lie to you.”

Yu Chen looked at him, “I’m just unsure whether my feelings for him before were due to his misunderstandings or my treatment of friends.”

Ling Qing blinked. He didn’t expect that there were so many implications behind this sentence.

For a long time, Yu Chen really didn’t have any intentions toward Ling Bai. Otherwise, Ling Bai wouldn’t have said anything to him. In the end, Yu Chen was remained indifferent. 

He didn’t like Ling Bai and didn’t fall in love, so he wondered whether it was he or Ling Bai who was in the right. That’s why he’d said that. 

Ling Qing felt he’d really stumbled upon a gem. Such a magnificent beauty and he hadn’t awakened any feelings. As long as he opened him up, he could be Yu Chen’s first love!

Who could resist this kind of temptation? The temptation was unbearable and he was eager to try!

Ling Qing pat him on the shoulder. “Darling, I’ll answer the question for you today. You’re in the right, you don’t like Ling Bai. If you liked Ling Bai, your heart beat would have accelerated or you would have become nervous. But you said you were surprised and insisted that you didn’t like him. That proves that you really don’t like him.”

Nodding calmly, Yu Chen said, “I guess.”

“Therefore, baby, you’re like me. We’ve never fallen in love.”

Yu Chen didn’t believe him, “Your acting is better than your singing. You’ve never fallen in love?”

“I’ve read about it.”

There was also his acting experience.

“I’m just like you, a novice at love.”

“Then your act is very convincing.”

Ling Qing gave a slight smile, “Thanks for the praise.”

“Anyways, next time you and Yueyue or Huahua encounter this type of situation, just tell them you’re her brother.”

Ling Qing thought that he was really acting like a typical brother. “How can I say that I’m a brother as opposed to a boyfriend? Others might be envious of a kind and handsome brother, but they’ll be jealous of a kind and handsome boyfriend.”

“Envy and jealousy are two different things.”

Yu Chen felt helpless, “You’re ridiculous.”

“I also wanted to help Yueyue fight back. If we fight back, we have to do it in the most meaningful way. Better make that scum give up so he doesn’t have thoughts about Yueyue anymore.” 

After thinking for a while, Yu Chen said lowly, “I’ll keep an eye on it so he won’t bother Yueyue in the future.”

Ling Qing smiled. “Forget about it.”

He continued to persuade, “There’s no need. Yueyue is already in junior high. She’s not a third or fourth grader. She can handle it herself, let her solve her own relationship problems. If she can’t, she’ll tell us. It’s not necessary for us to do anything right now.

You don’t want your parents to intervene in your relationships, right? This is especially true for kids. Don’t interfere.”

“Did Yueyue tell you to say that?”

“No, but she obviously didn’t want people to know. She’s kind hearted and told me to tell you so we don’t have any misunderstandings, but she specifically asked me not to tell her parents.”

Yu Chen thought about it before nodding, “Okay, I’ll listen to you. I won’t intervene.”

“Relax,” Ling Qing promised, “Yueyue can handle it. If she can’t, she’ll tell me.”

After hearing this, Yu Chen couldn’t help but glance at Ling Qing a few times before changing his tune. “Then you’re really great. Yueyue only shared her secrets to you and not her own cousin. Mrs. Yu, it’s only been a few days since we’ve arrived and you’ve already conquered the little ones.”

Ling Qing waved offhandedly, “Hey, it’s my personal charm, there’s no way around it. Who let me be such a gentle and considerate person.”

Yu Chen laughed in spite of himself. Before he brought Ling Qing, he was worried that Ling Qing’s temper would cause a ruckus in front of his parents. 

It turned out that not only did he not cause a ruckus, but he got along well with his uncles and cousins. He even helped out Yu Yue.

Yu Chen peered at him and unknowingly felt tenderness in his heart.

“Thank you,” he said. “You handled Yueyue’s matter really well, so both Yueyue and I should thank you.”

Ling Qing didn’t expect him to express his thanks so formally and laughed. “Your sister is my sister, so you’re welcome.”

“But,” he smiled, moving closer to Yu Chen, “If you want to express your thanks with some action, I won’t refuse.”

Yu Chen looked at the face that was close to his. “For instance?”

Ling Qing pushed the man onto the bed and grinned. “For instance, being the receiver of love. Darling~”

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen silently pulled the quilt over himself. “Sleep. Since you’re dreaming, quickly go to sleep.”

Ling Qing: …

Ling Qing sighed and looked at him, unappeased. 

“We really can’t? Dear, can’t you think about it? Don’t be so quick to refuse, maybe we’ll open new doors and you’ll be surprised!”

Yu Chen consoled him. “Don’t think about things that won’t happen, okay?”

“Don’t you love me?”

“Then it’s quite clear that I don’t love you.”

“You’re too fake!” Ling Qing was indignant. “Why don’t we try it out? Try it out without any losses, what if it feels really good after trying?” 

“Try what?” Yu Chen retorted, “Try to give you the love?”

Ling Qing: …

“No, I’ll try to give you the love.”

“Then it’s better that I try to give the love to you.”

While this was a possibility, it didn’t solve his problems. Ling Qing sighed once again and looked at Yu Chen laying beside him, feeling that it was a huge waste not to do anything.

Forget it. Since I can’t sleep anyways, it’s better to take other little advantages. 

Thinking this, he bowed his head and kissed Yu Chen. 

“Just treat this as your thanks,” Ling Qing said confidently. 

Yu Chen was caught off guard by his kiss and was stunned. He looked at Ling Qing’s proud and satisfied expression and thought, well, it was fine. They were married now. It was normal to hug and kiss. 

Well…

Yu Chen looked at Ling Qing, who was lying on the other side, preparing to go to sleep. Seeing Ling Qing like this, he should like him, right? At the very least, he should like his face. 

Ling Qing stayed at the Yu family house for the next three days. On the fourth day, he returned with Yu Chen. Before they left, the four happy happy siblings all expressed their disappointment and wished that he would game with them again when he visited again. 

Yu Chen impolitely knocked them down. “Study hard, Huanhuan, Xinxin. You have exams but you’re still playing games. Next time, if your sister-in-law sees you on the game, I’ll give you one month of remedial lessons. If you’re online twice, I’ll give you two months of study. Think about it.”

The twins’ eyes immediately turned black and they knew what true evil was— they were infuriated by the evil brother in front of them!

Ling Qing touched both of their heads and coaxed them, “Wait until after your midterms.”

The twins looked at him pitifully like two little roses pelted by rain. 

Yu Chen first sent Ling Qing home, but still had a bit of time so he spoke to the steward before informing Ling Qing that he was returning to the company. 

Thinking that he loved to work, Ling Qing felt that this professional man wasn’t too bad. At the same time, he started to think about his own career. He wasn’t sure if anyone was recruiting at the moment.

Yu Chen had just arrived at his company and was about to call Huo Qi about the progress of their upcoming TV series when he received a call from his secretary informing him that Ling Bai had come to see him. 

“Mr. Ling came to look for you yesterday, but you weren’t here so I asked him to leave.” The secretary reported, “He’s here again. Mr. Yu, shall I let him in?”

—–

The author has something to say:

Qingqing’s career is about to begin~

Steward: I heard someone wanted to see me and I’m here~

Steward: Young Master, you and your wife have been home for 3 days. Have your feelings progressed?

Yu Chen: They’ve progressed, but he has deeper feelings with my brother and sisters!

Steward: … This is quite unexpected.

Ling Qing: You can also have a deeper relationship with my brother. See, he is coming to you~

Yu Chen: …

Yu Chen: I’ll immediately tell him to get lost!

—–

Neirith is taking Ko-fis! Every 3 Ko-fis will be one extra chapter a week.

(previous chapter) (next chapter)

7 responses to “The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 17

  1. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 16 | Kagerou Scans·

  2. Tenderness in his heart! He felt TENDERNESS in his heart! That means he’s already falling for Ling Qing!!!

    Thanks for the chapter!

  3. Pingback: The Film Emperor Asks For Divorce Every Day 影帝每天都想离婚[穿书] Ch. 18 | Kagerou Scans·

Leave a comment