I’m a derp, that I am.

Hey guys, sorry for the sudden disappearance. Long story short, I moved out, school started, and things were really busy/hectic for a while. Things have settled down now, though, so I can spend some time on scanlation. I don’t know how much time yet, since I need to focus on my studies, but I want to try to release one chapter every week or two, at least.

Also I’d like to apologize because there are a lot of chapters backlogged at me. I like do a final QC for all our releases (except for ones I’ve typeset), to ensure that everything is up to my standards (mostly typesetting-wise). However, this means that a lot of stuff gets stalled at me. My goal is to get rid of this backlog by the end of November.

Regarding Akihabara, you might have noticed that Strawberry Time Scanlations has already released chapters 1 & 2. I’ve already talked to Hoshi Kuzuu, and we’ve decided to continue with our version because we’ve already put a lot of work into it. We’ll probably be slower than Strawberry Time, however, so it’s up to you to decide whose version you want to read, though I hope you’ll check out our version even if you’ve already read the chapter.

ALSO, AKIHABARA FALL IN LOVE DRAMA CD! It comes out this Friday (the 24th), and it features Ono Yuki and Natsuki Hanae. I would totally purchase it if I had the money BUT CDS ARE SO EXPENSIVE, WHY!! //rolls

Anyway, enjoy!

★Releases★

16 responses to “I’m a derp, that I am.

  1. I’m really happy to listen that you’ re doing fine; it’s normal to be so busy when you move put and with your studies. So thank you in advanve for your effort and for picking again your translations, I really like them

  2. thanks for the update! Don’t worry about taking time to do the things you have to do before scanlating. And I’m so looking forward to reading this new (to me) manga! Thank you!

  3. ^Thank U^ for the update guys and just take your time as long as you need it!! I’m very grateful that despite your busy schedule IRL, you still able to give us this lovely small release!!^_^ I’m happy to have your version of this series and can’t wait for the next ones^^

  4. Thanks so much! I myself kinda like when more than one group do the same project. The double translations give me a better understanding of what’s going on since I can’t read the original language. ^^

  5. Glad to hear you are just really busy, not having problems. Real life comes first, so no worries about how long things take to get released. We will wait patiently. Good luck with school!

Leave a comment